I actually got derek to share some venue ideas with me today… Unfortunantly, he has extremely lofty sights… Like the Wilderness or Chula Vista or Kalahari. This man is CRAZY.

I did just make a call to a local hotel that offers a couple meeting rooms, and decent prices. Hopefully the lady calls me back and we can figure out if they have our date available.

I also sent a request for Madison Marriott West to contact me about what they might have available as well.

Last night I was kinda toying with the idea of changing the wedding date… But I really like the date we have lol. Its still nice enough for an outdoor ceremony… Its still nice enough for outdoor pictures… Its still nice and bright for extra hours (in case of outdoor reception)…

If only my pocketbook was full enough to pay for a super nice establishment so I wouldnt have to worry about it…

And then theres the thought… if I find a venue up here, do I do the ceremony up here, or in Madison (we want capitol pix)… and what about transportation? What if we did the ceremony at like 11 AM and didnt have the reception until 5 or 6 PM? Would that deter ppl from wanting to come? I mean, it would give us several hours to do our pictures (like I want) but….

Ugh and to appease my father I just called Pringfeild Inn and asked about their reception venue possibilities… I have a meeting with Kendall (who is male) to take a look on Wednesday the 22nd at 430. I feel… off? about it, but I guess if price wise it works and I can have whatever I need, then w/e…

 

Ugh. My headache worsens. I must go for now…

