Hey all.

 

I’m Shannon. I’m 26 years old. I have a 6 year old daughter (Lizzi). My boyfriend, Derek, is 28. We also have a 5 1/2 month old puppy, Athena and a 7 yr old cat named Kitty (I know, creative right??). Derek and I have been dating since May 23, 2012, so about 15 months now 🙂 He is pretty awesome, and treats me like a queen. We play a lot of video games (MINECRAFT!!!!) and try to stay active by riding bikes. 

Derek and I are planning on getting married- altho he hasn’t asked yet lol. Our tentative wedding date is September 6th, 2014- so only 357 days from today lol…

I am NOT happy with my body- both size and shape. At the clinic yesterday, I weighed in at 238 lbs… That is NOT ok. I’m wearing a size 18 jeans and a XL/XXL in shirts. Again, NOT ok.

My goal would be around 190 lbs, so a loss of 50 lbs in the next year. For me, this is going to be a challenge. I mean, I KNOW I can do it- I have lost 30-40 lbs in 9 months before, with working out regularly at the gym and paying attention to what I ate. This was about 3.5 years ago. The challenging part is going to be watching what I eat…. Lately I have had the munchies non-stop, and these munchies seem to be for sweets and high calorie items 😦

Derek has been on my case (Thank you baby, truly!!) about my eating habits in the last 6 weeks… Last night he made some valid points about my weight and how I wont lose it if I keep up the eating habits I have started. I am constantly telling him how attractive he is- 5ft 8in, 135 lbs, BUFF and BUILT- and I always feel, well, ucky, next to him. Like his sexiness makes me feel like my un-attractiveness (for lack of descriptive words) is super high lighted…

When I look at pictures of Derek and I, all I can see is my belly roll, my muffin top, my love handles, my side boobs… Again, this is NOT ok…

I want to feel attractive. I want to feel sexy. I want to breathe easier. I want to show my child that healthy is happy. I want to show my boyfriend that I can accomplish this. I want to be less than 200 lbs. I want to get to a size 12 in jeans. I want to get back into my Medium shirts. I want to get rid of the muffin top. I want my love handles to go away if possible.

I will be using a variety of things to keep me going- I have 2 fitness apps on my phone as well as a calorie counter. I am part of several different FB weight loss groups. I will be using Melalueca’s Vitality for Life weight loss milk shakes. I will be working out- biking, walking, jogging (maybe lol). I have several friends who are trying to lose weight as well, so we will be checking in on each other (Christine, this means you!!).

After Derek gets home from work, I will post some pix. Until then, wish me luck!!

 

